Libraries, Libraries, Libraries

So far on this trip I have managed to hit three.  We really miss libraries in Italy.  One of my blog friends, Lucia,  pointed out that many books are available online for free from US libraries.  I still have my Fairfax county library card and have been downloading books from there for several months now.  Before leaving I reserved online a book that I picked up on our first pass through Virginia to read while traveling.  Now back in North Carolina on Sunday, the 23rd, we were going to the grand opening of the newly remodeled Granville County Library.

 

snow trip, nola, miss, nc, va 044

 

The opening was very well attended. Which the pic below doesn’t show.  But do you really need to see a crowd shot of folks in Oxford, NC?

 

snow trip, nola, miss, nc, va 040

 

It is a beautiful, modern facility.  Wi-fi throughout and many computers available for use along with many books.  Almost enough for me to consider moving there. But..

 

snow trip, nola, miss, nc, va 049

my heart will always be with the Cameron Village branch of the Wake County Public Library.  It is a fairly new facility also.

 

 

snow trip, nola, miss, nc, va 051

And they gave me a new library card.  Hooo hooo, another library that I can down load from.

1 Comment

  1. A lady after my own heart, oh I do miss libraries. We did try when we first moved here, but just not the same, when you cannot read the majority of them! I used to borrow from the childrens library.

Leave a Reply

