8th Stop, Snow Trip, Oxford, NC Part 4 the art

For years and years when I lived in North Carolina I would periodically stop by The Little Art Gallery in Raleigh.  (http://littleartgalleryandcraft.com/index.php)  I could not go in there often because it was always sooooo tempting.  On this trip we are having space limitations  so I knew that would keep me from buying anything.  But ohhh it was hard.

 

snow trip, nola, miss, nc, va 066   

 

snow trip, nola, miss, nc, va 067

 

Works by my favorite artist, Stephen White.  He usually paints just women,  like the one above, so these very Italian men were a departure for him.

 

snow trip, nola, miss, nc, va 063

 

Bead work by Eric Ennis.  Another Oakwood alum.  Click on this link for a recent article about him.  http://www.newsobserver.com/2010/11/15/798925/a-bead-on-design.html#storylink=misearch

 

snow trip, nola, miss, nc, va 065

 

Art my friend Nina would like.

 

And finally, we went to the NC Museum of Art to see the Norman Rockwell exhibit.  It was a very nice exhibit.  I’m glad that BK and Jim suggested it and we went.

Leave a Reply

