Carnevale in MSS Part 1

This year Ben did not feel like standing around in the cold so on Sunday March 6, I decided to go in to Monte San Savino for the carnevale celebration held mainly for children.  I should have worn my chicken hat. This is as close to Halloween as I get.  And I really enjoy dressing up.  Don’t know why I didn’t.  Instead I took a lot of shots of kids in costumes.    Look for many parts.

 

carnevale in mss 017

 

carnevale in mss 018

 

Just like Foiano (and other towns MSS has floats)  Three.  And they pull cars (?) or are built so that kids get to ride along.

 

carnevale in mss 021

Look for more parts.

1 Comment

  1. janiceLee Kelly

    this is WONDERFUL!!
    thanks for sharing!
    :o)janice

Leave a Reply

