The Start of Daff Season

I hear your groans but I’m writing anyway!  Last year at the International Market in Arezzo I spent wayyy to much money on spring bulbs.  I like spring bulbs and my plan was to expand the bulb bed I had started.  Which I did.  Planting bulbs here is a risk.  There is some EVIL small animal that burrows in the beds and eats the bulbs.  I’m hopeful that since Elizabetta is around more the creature has taken leave.  (You might recall previous attacks,  https://friendsandfamilyinitaly.wordpress.com/2009/04/01/a-brutal-attack/)  I am using dog hair and hot pepper flakes as a precaution.  Hopeful that they will make it.

 

mss market in march 028

 

mss market in march 029

 

As of March 23 only this lovely pure white one has opened.  Hopefully more will survive.

 

So be watching this spot.

Leave a Reply

