Things from Dinah and Allen, Part 4

Read parts 1-3 so first so this will make sense.

 

Besides linens I also packed up a lot of china and some very nice ceramic pieces. 

 

cast fior sagra, doug, trish, pat, dave 038

 

This is a piece from Giotto, here in Monte San Savino.  The handle on the side has been broken off but otherwise it is a very nice piece.  (Things being broken or chipped do not bother me.  I know it bothers many people, but not me.)

 

cast fior sagra, doug, trish, pat, dave 041

 

This nice set of crests were hanging on the wall.  I have to wonder if they were the crests of family members who lived in the house. 

 

cast fior sagra, doug, trish, pat, dave 040

 

And then there was this great plate that they must have picked up in their travels to northern Italy.  And lastly…

 

cast fior sagra, doug, trish, pat, dave 039

 

A Pink Hand!  I have always wanted one of these.  Not that I take my rings off when washing dishes or anything.  I just always thought they were just a little funny.

Leave a Reply

