Look, I’m still getting b-day presents!

I think I have written before about how much I like to get mail.  And what a treat it was to receive all the birthday cards that I got in May.  Well, the surprises have not stopped.  Almost one month later I received a pretty padded envelope from the US. 

 ted and mollie 052

ted and mollie 053

It was a card and this great wine stopper, that I put immediately to use.  There are little beads on the top that don’t show up well in the picture but made the long journey without being damaged.  All this was from the newest Taccarino, Simi, the bright young woman who married my young cousin Pete. 

 

And the wine looks like it is red doesn’t it?  Well it is, a fizzy light chillable summer red, which has replaced our normal fizzy rose for a bit. 

 

ted and mollie 070

 

I think it will be a busy summer for this wine stopper.  Thanks Simi and Pete.  Something pretty that I immediately used.  What a great gift!

Leave a Reply

