Nice Visit, things to do, part 2

There are lots of great buildings and museums in Nice.  Our time was limited so the only one I made it into was a church.

 

Nice oct 2011 090

 

I liked the reflection of the church in the building next door.

 

Nice oct 2011 089

 

Nice oct 2011 088

 

Once upon a time I was an art history major.  And during that time I could tell you everything about the architecture of this church.  Now that knowledge has frittered itself away.  (if you don’t use it you lose it)  But I still like going into churches where ever I am in Europe to see them and marvel at the  effort and money spent to build and maintain such buildings.

Leave a Reply

