Nice Visit, things to do, part 3

And there was SHOPPING!!!! Wonderful, wonderful SHOPPING!!!!!

 

Nice oct 2011 095

 

It used to be that the idea of going shopping would not have been high on my list of things to do.  But since we live out in country and usually only go into Arezzo to go to the grocery I am now somewhat shopping deprived.  Well our few days in Nice hardly began to fix that.  There is so much shopping there.  And there were actually clothes that fit me and did not have a line of sequins across the hips that screamed ‘wow, look at the big hips on this one!’  

 

Well first, there were all the shops in the old part of the city which I barely touched.  Then, there was Galleries Lafayette, a big department store, headquartered in Paris.  And then, there is Nice Etoile, like a mall, reminds me a lot of the Shoppes at Georgetown in DC.  And then, there was the whole 6 block long pedestrian shopping area.  And then, there was an H&M!  I felt like the only place I did justice to was Galleries Lafayette.  I need a week in Nice.

 

 

Nice oct 2011 030

 

Christmas decorations ready to be unfurled outside Galleries LaFayette.

 

And of course there were grocery stores.  Ben and I were in a giant Carrefour and another smaller one.

 

Nice oct 2011 108

These are just some of the goodies that I brought back.

 

And look what movie was playing…

 

Nice oct 2011 084

Leave a Reply

