Oh no you didn’t..

Yes I did. 

 

watermelon, pg wodehouse books 007

 

Even though the temperature in the kitchen was 84 degrees at 7:18 in the evening I still just had to turn on the oven.  I wanted to make ‘sugar roasted peaches’ a recipe I had seen in the August/September issue of Fine Cooking.  Using thick cut bacon and thyme and finishing them off in the oven.

 

watermelon, pg wodehouse books 008

 

Well I made them.  And they were okay.  Maybe too much oil/bacon fat.  Who knew that was possible???

Leave a Reply

