Heard in the yard

rabbit in november 2012 014

 

Nerone: Hey, man, you like to take naps in the sun too?

 

Max: Yeah, they’re the best!  After a big old bowl of the crunchy stuff, nothing like a good nap!

 

N:  Oh, tell me about it.  But that woman I live with, she’s got me out here makin’ sure the laundry gets dry. 

 

M:  Boy, that’s rough.  They are all the time making us do stuff.  Aren’t they?

 

N:  Yeah, and these guys pickin’ olives.  They lookin’ a bit sketchy to me. 

 

M: Naw, I know these guys.  They’re alright.

 

N:  Well, I don’t know.   If they head towards the house I’m gonna bark!

 

M: Suit yourself.  I’m going to lay in the drive way now.

 

rabbit in november 2012 013

 

N:  Cool.  Catch you later.

 

 

Always good to have a friend to nap in the sun with isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

