Picture walls

When our friend Dinah was here for Thanksgiving she was amazed that we had already hung pictures.  I thought to myself, ‘but we have been here more than 2 months.  Is there some waiting period that I am supposed to observe before hanging pictures?’  Anyway, in conjunction with another recent post (If you send it, we will hang it) I thought I show you all my groupings of pictures. 

 

I had an Aunt who took pictures all the time.  And was kind enough to send prints.  And had pictures all over her house.  I think she was a big influence on me.

 

dinah's plaster 019 

 

The Italian wall, Florence and Rome

 

dinah's plaster 021

 

The travel wall (pics and things from all over)

 

dinah's plaster 022

 

Italian relatives wall

 

dinah's plaster 023

 

Wall of Spring.  Pictures of Ben’s grand daughter in his office

 

dinah's plaster 024

 

Other pics in Ben’s office.

 

dinah's plaster 025

 

Siena’s ‘sun’ collection by the door

 

dinah's plaster 026

 

The dog wall in our bedroom

 

 

dinah's plaster 027

 

And finally assorted friends and relatives in our bedroom.

 

Now wasn’t that interesting?

Leave a Reply

