I guess I lost a relative

dario jan 2013 006

 

Before my grandfather immigrated his last name was spelled this way.  (It was changed once when he went through Ellis Island and then again when he applied for US citizenship)  Anyway this woman was born a Iaccarino and was the widow of Sig. Aldinucci.  And she lived very near us and died very near us.  I know of her from the phone book but I guess I should have made an effort to go meet her. 

 

And on another strange note my brother seems to have moved from Mississippi to Illinois.  (who moves from the south to the north in winter?) Not really sure why, except his caregiver was going and she did not want to leave him alone.  Good woman!  I’m sure more will be revealed as the days pass. 

Leave a Reply

