Wisteria time

(Publisher’s note: so after all this about getting caught up and posting more on my blog… I started moving pictures from my computer to the ‘cloud’.  Well who knew it would take 2 full days and more or less tie up my computer that entire time.  But now it is finished and I will start posting again.) 

 

 

I finally live on a property with blooming wisteria.  I never realized how much it smells.

 

new beds, flowers, jim and bk 068

 

This is the wisteria at the front of the property. 

 

 

new beds, flowers, jim and bk 069

 

 

new beds, flowers, jim and bk 070

 

It is the normal purple kind.

 

Near our house is a pergola covered in a lighter variety of wisteria.  Sort of a delicate pink and white. 

 

new beds, flowers, jim and bk 022

 

new beds, flowers, jim and bk 026

 

new beds, flowers, jim and bk 028

 

It is a very impressive plant.  Sorry I can’t send you the smell of the sound of all the bees and insects working it.

2 Comments

  1. BK

    I love wisteria! Thanks for these beautiful photos.

  2. I am so glad you are enjoying the wisteria, you may recall how fond I am of this plant. 🙂

Leave a Reply

