Dinah’s Garden

Regular readers of this blog will remember when I have written about our friends, Dinah and Allen and the place that they own in nearby Lucignano.  They have been having a lot of work done to the place and the wonderful terrace was turned in to a builders’ store yard.  But now the work is finishing; Allen is about to come for a stay; summer is arriving; so Dinah wanted to clean up the terrace add some color and make it an inviting place to sit.

She asked me to go with her to help pick out plants.  Ohhhh, yeah, she really had to persuade me.  Nothing I like less that looking at and buying plants.  HA!

 

 

One afternoon, we went out to my favorite nursery and Dinah helped the local economy by buying a nice selection of plants.  The next day was cloudy and a good day to get all the plants in the ground.

Here are the results.

 

Dinah's garden 005

 

Dinah's garden 006

 

 

 

Dinah's garden 012

 

 

Dinah's garden 007

 

Dinah's garden 008

 

 

Dinah's garden 011

 

Here’s Dinah!

 

 

 

Dinah's garden 014

 

 

Dinah's garden 015

 

Dinah thinks that I was being sooooo helpful.  Little does she know, that like many gardeners,  I am always looking for more space to plant.  I was really just ‘colonizing’ her terrace.   Now if I could get her to buy a hot tub….

2 Comments

  1. gvmelissa

    Just lovely!

  2. Talula Guntner

    I could use your help in N.C. 🙂 Talula

Leave a Reply

