Things I was happy/amazed to see

fall 2013 trip big disk 011

 

The metro stop at Spring Hill near Tysons Corner in northern Virginia.  Should be open in 2014.  Never thought we would see this completed.  And, it is not that ugly.

 

fall 2013 trip big disk 021

 

A valentine that my friend Jeannie and I had made for our friend Roberta, probably in 1968 or 69. 

 

fall 2013 trip big disk 022

 

I have no memory of making this.

 

 

fall 2013 trip big disk 023

 

Somehow, Jeannie and I smuggled props (some of which involved liquor and champagne glasses) to some place where there was one of those photo booths.  We took 4 strips of pictures.  Two of them  Jeannie and I were together and the other two were individual.  This is my individual one. 

 

fall 2013 trip big disk 025

 

But this is all Jeannie’s handwriting.  Not mine

 

fall 2013 trip big disk 026

 

fall 2013 trip big disk 027

 

fall 2013 trip big disk 028

 

I am still amazed that Roberta has kept this for all these years. 

 

fall 2013 trip big disk 067

 

LEAVES!  We don’t have this many in Italy.  I had forgotten how they smell too.

 

fall 2013 trip big disk 155

 

My library in northern Virginia.  (I am ignoring the snow)  I miss this place a lot.

 

fall 2013 trip small disk 024

 

Really great plantings in Raleigh at Cameron Village

 

fall 2013 trip small disk 026

 

fall 2013 trip small disk 027

 

Yeah, they really are hung on the sides of buildings.

 

fall 2013 trip small disk 028

 

fall 2013 trip small disk 029

 

fall 2013 trip small disk 030

 

fall 2013 trip small disk 031

 

Inside my library in Raleigh.  A warrior made from recycled street signs

 

fall 2013 trip small disk 041

 

Celebrating the season in Oxford, NC.  Our friends tell us that there are usually 10 to 12 trees decorated in this house.

 

fall 2013 trip small disk 065

 

Celebrating the season in Ocean City, NJ.  My cousin tells me that my Uncle Tacky started this tradition at the Ocean City city hall.

 

pics from tablet 151

 

The beach.  It looked great in both Virginia and New Jersey

 

pics from tablet 139

 

Oh, come on, you know they were going to show up somewhere.  I had them several times.  And bought a 2014 Krispy Kreme Calendar.

 

 

pics from tablet 238

 

The house I used to live in, where the two cars are parked on the left.  My grandmother lived in the white house.

 

pics from tablet 282

 

Some of my belongings that are stored/living at Jim and BK’s house.  The oriental panel is mine. 

 

pics from tablet 284

 

And you know you would see this too.  The BEST pumpkin pie of all.  HMMMM it was good. 

Leave a Reply

