We did eat something other than Thai

fall 2013 trip big disk 015

 

Chili cheese dogs at the Vienna Inn

 

fall 2013 trip big disk 017

 

Dumpling assortment from Wegmans

 

fall 2013 trip big disk 039

 

Shrimp rice noodles at dim sum, Fortune, Falls Church, VA

 

fall 2013 trip big disk 029

 

Indian food from the buffet

 

fall 2013 trip big disk 099

 

Little tacos from somewhere in Charlotte

 

fall 2013 trip small disk 013

 

In Louisville, Ben’s Bananas Foster Waffles with Comfy Cow ice cream.  Ben totally embraced the Comfy Cow somehow managing to eat their ice cream 4 days in a row.

 

fall 2013 trip small disk 014

 

My Hot Brown also in Louisville.  Check this link if you don’t know what one is.  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hot_Brown

 

 

 

fall 2013 trip small disk 019

 

The first of several country style steaks from the K&W.

 

pics from tablet 223

 

Vietnamese Banh Mi,  again check the link if you want to know more.  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/B%C3%A1nh_m%C3%AC

 

And there was some very good baked ham, yellow squash, and this

 

pics from tablet 280

 

pics from tablet 281

 

Italian Cream Cake.  Oh, my it was good! 

3 Comments

  1. Mike

    Martha, I asked my friend who has lived in Vienna, VA for decades if I should try the vienna Inn and their chili cheese dogs…her response, “trust me, you don’t want to eat there!” Hmmm, I think you have a secret passion for trashy food!

  2. BK MCCLOUD

    My, Oh, My! Italian cream cake-the best ever!
    BK

  3. Michael, I truly don’t know what to say. I enjoy all sorts of food.

Leave a Reply

