Happy Derby Day!

 

may 1 lunch at menchetti 020

 

What can I say?  This was the picture on my French calendar of Japanese wood cuts for the month of May.

 

may 1 lunch at menchetti 019

 

What are the chances that a little old Louisville girl, living in Italy, would buy a calendar in France with a picture for the month of May of racing horses in Japan? 

Don’t know if I’ll manage to catch the race (that 6 hour time difference is a killer sometimes)  but if I can I will try to listen to it on the radio because I think my first grade sweetie calls the race….

Leave a Reply

