La vie en rose

 

This year to avoid the rain that was supposed to start on my birthday, we celebrated one day ahead of time.  But I knew it was the right day to celebrate since the roses in front of the house were blooming.

birthday, wedding  early May 2015 011

 

birthday, wedding  early May 2015 100

Our friends Jules and George brought me some roses.

birthday, wedding  early May 2015 102

I bought some nice white ones to go in my beer bottle vases for the table

birthday, wedding  early May 2015 083

Richard and Dinah gave me a pot of roses which really was…

birthday, wedding  early May 2015 104

a pot filled with bottles of rosé wine.  What a perfect gift!

 

Flowers always make an occasion seem special.  In the days after my birthday I was more and more reminded of that when I was helping out with the wedding of the year.  (many posts about it soon)

 

birthday, wedding  early May 2015 117

On my actual birthday, Ben and I quietly enjoyed a  favorite, so special the ingredients have to be brought over in a suitcase, chili con queso dip along with guacamole .  Hmmmmm, nothing like a high calorie treat, followed by chocolate cake.  

I know that I am more than fortunate to enjoy my ‘vie en rose.’

 

 

1 Comment

  1. grace brousseau

    You Lucky Girl…

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

