I think I’m glad I missed it

 

Guest Post: By Nerone, the Dog

horse round up, august 2015 057

It has just been so hot!  Sometimes I just have to come in and lay down in front of the fan and cool off.  And you know, sometimes I might fall asleep.  But good grief it is sooooo hot.  So I just don’t know how this happened.

 

horse round up, august 2015 004

Those CATS invited a bunch of horses over!  All of a sudden there they were.  Fortunately, I didn’t know any of this was happenin’.  I was inside just takin’ a little break.  She Who Must Be Obeyed took all these pictures and showed’em to me.    

 

horse round up, august 2015 002

I’m thinkin’ those girls must be involved.  But I bet somehow those CATS tricked them.  I’ve warned those girls about hangin’ out with those cats.

horse round up, august 2015 009

Oh gosh, look!  There’s my buddy Roberto hangin’ out with a horse. 

 

horse round up, august 2015 008

And there’s Costantino too.  Oh no, the whole place is going to ruin. 

horse round up, august 2015 019

Somehow they gottem all to line up, just perfect like.  (Try doing that with cats!)

horse round up, august 2015 022

horse round up, august 2015 023

 

And then they were off.

horse round up, august 2015 024

Look at that!  They’re walkin’ right in front of our house!

horse round up, august 2015 025

Right in front of where I sit!!!!!

 

She says it probably was a good thing I was inside since I can get a little excited sometimes and maybe bark a little too much.  She also told me that the girls had ridden over that morning from the stable a few miles away.  Everybody had lunch and a rest and then they rode back.  I think I’m glad that I missed it all.  Later, I let those cats know that I knew all about it.  And that I had arranged to be inside so I won’t scare the horses.  That’ll show ‘em!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

