A few Italian shots

It has occurred to me that I won’t be living here soon and the vistas that I see every day will soon be much different.  So I thought I should take some everyday shots,  for when we need to look back and remember.

dscf3041

 

dscf3042

The pharmacy in Monte San Savino

dscf3017-3

dscf3016-3

The narrow streets with tight turns in Monte San Savino.  (Won’t miss these at all)

dscf3064

Views all the way to Siena

 

dscf3052

Well tended Italian gardens

dscf3058

Buildings older than the United States

 

dscf3062

With a wasp nest to protect them.

 

 

3 Comments

  1. sherrie

    so beautiful.. you will truly miss it..

  2. Jane Parker

    I remember just standing at my bedroom window trying to drink in and implant the view from there. It was quintessential Tuscany. Even now, 9 years later I can still close my eyes and it is there. You will be able to, also. I am thinking of you as you make this transition.

  3. Thanks Jane

Leave a Reply

